current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

precruisepost
04 October 2013 at 11:15 am

Heading out in about 10 minutes to start our cruise!

It's been super hard for me to wrap my head around the fact that we are not starting off a vacation with a long airplane ride. That's what I've done my entire life. It's surprising how weird it is to adjust to.

I can sometimes be a little stressed before vacations/trips. So much to pack and plan and think about and do and organize and and and... But this time I feel pretty calm. Hopefully it continues until we're physically on the boat but I think we're planning it well. I think we've packed everything we'll need. The house is clean. We've tied up all loose ends at work. We have plenty of time to get to LA. Parking is booked, transportation to the port is more or less figured out, we kind of know how to get to the second cruise but we'll worry about that later. Miami hotel is booked. Flight back home is booked. The planner and stresser in me feels very content! I prefer this very much.

I have no idea what to expect about the trip itself, especially since I've never been on a cruise. I'm excited to be surprised.

I'm nervous about the weather... Some of our stops have lots of storms in their forecast. I'll be crossing my fingers that we get at least a majority of sunshine though.

But mostly I'm excited to spend time with my man! Just the two of us, with hardly anything to worry about. I think it'll be good for him, for me, and for us as a couple.

Some girlfriends ask if I think he'll propose. I don't. I'm like 97% confident he won't. It's just not the time. And I don't get that sense about him. I don't want him to. I'm not expecting it. But it's funny that others have that expectation.

I would say yes though :)

prev or next