current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

exes and vegas
13 April 2011 at 5:41 pm

The Ex is frequently the antagonist in my dreams. Probably due to the lack of closure? I haven't seen him once since our messy breakup. I don't really have any desire to (except maybe to get more closure/ put ourselves on semi-decent terms), but it's still strange.

---

My other ex (the one from high school/first year of college) just released his first CD. It's really great. He's always had one goal -- to be a musician -- so this is a good first step for him. I'm excited for the guy! He did tell me that one of the first songs he ever wrote was about me, and he put it on the CD. I haven't figured out which, though, because it's kind of hard to understand the lyrics.

---

Clint (who, if I have anything to do with it, will never have the "ex" title) and I are going to Vegas this weekend to celebrate his brother's 21st birthday. (It's weird that for two weeks out of the year I am only one year older than him, on paper...) Miss two days of work to live it up in Sin City? Yes, please.

prev or next