current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

upcoming travels
29 September 2013 at 3:11 pm

October is right around the corner. These next two months will be full of traveling and I can't wait! A 17 night cruise, a long weekend trip, and a long week back home in AR.

Our upcoming stops include:
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Huatulco, Mexico
Puerto Chiapas, Mexico
Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Cartagena, Columbia
Miami, Florida
New Orleans, Louisiana,
Dallas, Texas
Little Rock, Arkansas

We'll be out of town over half of October/November combined. Thankfully my work was super cool about it. I had decided that I was going no matter what, even if it meant I might be fired. Instead, my boss decided to give me a promotion and a raise. Super unexpected, to say the least, but he was saying there were very few people in the company that he would fight to keep on board, so I guess that was his way of making sure I would stay. He could tell I was unsatisfied and wanted to see what he could do to help. I admittedly don't love my job (and the industry more than anything) but how can I think about leaving a company that 1) cares about whether or not I'm satisfied 2) works to make sure I'm happy 3) is not only willing to let me take a lot of time off, but actually gives me a raise in the middle of it.

Sooo, I'll stick around. With all that in mind, it's like... Who cares if I hate insurance?? And anyway, I still don't know what I want to do for sure, and who knows if I'll enjoy wherever I end up next?

I still won't be there forever. It's just not for me. But I appreciate the job security and a consistent check and the people and environment, so I'll stick around for a while.

Everything else is going well. I'm not really in the mood to go into everything right now. Clint is in the middle of a career transition, which I think will end up being super positive no matter what he decides. My family is doing well and I miss them as much as I usually do. D and M recently got engaged, which is exciting! And both Clint and I will be in their wedding in April.

Anyway, I'm getting hungry so I'm going to wrap this up. Until next time!

prev or next