current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

lurbalurb
25 February 2014 at 9:30 pm

Text conversation:

ME: New season of crazy ass Portlandia starts Thursday. Here's hoping it doesn't disappoint!
C: Yay! Gym time sys lurbalurb!
ME: Good job! Heading out soon myself. See ya at home :)
(Later)
ME: omwhhhhhhhh
ME: (pronounced "on my way hooooommeeeeeee!!!")
C: Ysysssssssss!
C: (Yay see you sooooooonnnnn!)

... I know this is ridiculous. I know it's probably annoying and maybe even gross. But (for me) there is no better feeling than having someone in my life who is so genuinely excited to have me come home every single day after work. After lovey-dovey-ass texts here and there during the day I get to walk through the door and have someone give me a gigantic bear hug and a huge kiss and ask how my day was.

And I am equally thrilled to come home to him and hear about his day.

I don't know how I got so lucky.

prev or next