current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

in california
06 June 2010 at 12:28 pm

I'm in California.

Clint went to run an errand real fast. We usually go run errands together, but I have to run some of my own before guests arrive for a little BBQ he's having. I am hanging back a few minutes so I can change the wash when it finishes.

I don't have time for a long entry, but if I had to tell everyone only one thing it would be that I'm really, really happy.

The road trip with my mom was nice. She made for good company and helped navigate and paid for a lot of things. I'm glad she went with me. We got to our destination an entire day ahead of schedule. I was anxious to get there, and we were on a roll. It worked out nicely. Clint's mom came over that night and we had wine and hummus and we all talked for a few hours. The next day we all had dinner together. The next morning my mom and Clint's mom went to coffee by themselves. They really like each other. It's really cute. I had no doubts that that would be the case because they're so similar and nice, but I'm kind of surprised that they became such fast friends. I couldn't be happier about that.

Clint and I have been getting along as great as always. He's so happy I'm here, and he doesn't hide that fact. It's really nice to feel wanted and loved. He adores me. But the best part is that I feel the exact same way about him. It's almost overwhelming, but I wouldn't change it for anything.

Plus, California is awesome.

Wash is done. Gotta go run my errands now.

prev or next