current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

post-san fran and other thoughts
06 October 2010 at 5:08 pm

San Francisco was a blast. The city exceeded both of our expectations. We got very lucky with the weather. Our hotel was beautiful and in an amazing location (thanks Nina and John!). We walked all over the city and saw most of the must-see spots. It was a much needed getaway and I'm thrilled it went so well.

On a related note, the amount of love I have for Clint is disgusting. I adore that man. We mesh extremely well and I could not be happier. He adores me equally and treats me better than I ever thought possible. I could go on and on about this, but it would all say essentially the same thing.

As unhealthy as it was in many ways, I am thankful for the relationship I had with The Ex because I believe it allows me to appreciate my current relationship that much more.

It is, however, quite strange not having an iota of a relationship with The Ex anymore. This was someone I dated for over a year. Someone I talked to nearly every day of that period. We were very intimate, physically and emotionally. We shared many wonderful memories. I became fairly close with his friends and family, and he mine. And now? It's like that year didn't even exist in many ways. I don't regularly go back to that period in my life, and when I do I tend to find it distasteful or even hard to remember. He texted me randomly once every month or so for a while there, but I haven't heard from him in a very long time. I prefer not hearing from him for the most part, because whenever I got a text from him I would get stressed out -- wondering what it meant, how to respond, if I should respond at all, what he knows about me (it always seemed to happen at suspicious times), etc. etc. But at the same time I can't help but wonder why he stopped. It's interesting. Part of me hates him, part of me is extremely indifferent, and part of me genuinely wants the best for him. I don't want to be a part of his life, ever, but, again, it's strange feeling that way about someone I was once so close with.

... I'm making it seem like this has been on my mind a lot, but that's definitely not the case. I had just thought about it randomly and writing about it got more thoughts flowing.

It's nice to be able to write in here... I'll try to do it more often. I haven't written a lot lately because frankly there isn't a lot to write about. I had a lot more to say when my love life was insanity and full of new faces and crazy stories. Now, I'm very much at peace with the way things are going and I am very happy.

I just need to hurry up and get my pilot's license so I can really start looking for a job. I'm beginning to feel worthless. I can't wait to make my own money!

prev or next