current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

shock top and phone interviews
03 November 2010 at 8:59 pm

I have my first phone interview (ever) tomorrow. My oral skills are not as good as my written skills but hopefully I do well.

Clint and I are as madly in love as ever. I am very happy with the way things are going. I love living with him. He's at a friend's house watching the Laker's game at the moment, while I study/ research phone interview tips/ drink a beer/ watch Millionaire Matchmaker.

I am counting down the days until I get to go home. It can't come soon enough... Seriously. By the time our trip back home comes, I'll have been living here for over 6 months. And it'll be the first time I go back to see my family and friends!! Ugh! Too long.

My mom and Stuart are officially divorced, or getting there, I guess. It's sad. He's miserable, but not doing anything to make things better. No surprise there, but it's still very sad to me.

Halloween weekend was a blast. Clint and I went as hipsters. It's a subculture I'm very familiar with, but it's not as common to the people we hang out with here so it was a blast. Clint loves calling me a 'hipster' because he didn't fully understand it when we met so I'm the biggest hipster he knows, even though I'm far from it in my circle of friends back home. His hipster outfit looked adorable though and it was a huuge hit with his friends. His best friend even asked if I would go shopping with him so he can rock a similar style. His other good friend, who is definitely the most hipster of the bunch, was so stoked and demanded he wear it every day. Anyway, it was a success and the house party we went to was really fun.

I'm trying to get together a girls night with the girls I hang out with here. It's pretty much the girlfriends of Clint's group of guy friends, but oh well. They're all sweet. I haven't yet connected with them on a level I have with my best friends back home, but I guess that's to be expected. Maybe a night of wine, dinner, and girl talk will help that.

Anyway, back to my multi tasking. Adios.

prev or next