current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

wine on a boys night
05 November 2010 at 7:51 pm

Apparently I impressed the woman, Stephany, enough on the phone to get an in-person interview.

Fortunately she couldn't see my nerves begin to act up as the phone interview progressed but unfortunately she will be able to see that in person if it happens. I hope it doesn't happen. I hate my nerves. Public speaking and interviews are not my thing... No matter how confident I feel and how prepared I am, I get shaky. I absolutely hate it. If anyone has advice I would greatly appreciate it.

Anyway, Clint is off having a boys night tonight. Last night I had a girls night with Courtney and Taylor and it was really nice. Taylor really opened up and told me things that really surprised me. One being that she was thinking about breaking up with Matt who she has been dating for 2 1/2 years. It surprised me because I thought she was a shadow of him... I almost felt sorry for her. She was always extremely nice (and she was from the midwest which only added to her sweetness) but I never saw much substance. I once asked her what her favorite bands were growing up, and she gave me Matt's favorite bands, or began her answer with "Well, Matt really got me into..." But apparently she has a lot more going on. She is smart, very motivated, and very brave, as she was planning on breaking up with Matt because he treats her like shit and always has. And apparently she did tonight, because he and Clint's other best friend, Spencer, seemed to need him this evening. "Drama," Spencer said. Boys don't often use the word "drama," so we both assumed the worst.

I'm going to have a glass or two of wine, eat some hummus and cheese, and watch The Usual Suspects for the first time while he's gone. I'll pick him up around 1 if he's not sober enough to drive himself (which he won't be).

prev or next