current
archives
profile
info
email
notes
host
design

-
18 December 2010 at 4:41 pm

I'm back home with my family for the week. It's been really great so far. It hasn't been overwhelming and stressful like visits in the past, which is nice. Clint loves the family, and they love him. He's currently playing catch with JM and some of his friends in the front yard. I love my family, and I love my friends. They're all so easy to hang out with... I haven't been home in 5 months, yet we all slip right back into the pattern like I never left. It is a bit cold for our liking -- I've already gotten spoiled in southern California -- but it's sunny and wintery and a good excuse to wear my big coat.

On another note, I'm loving my internship so far. It's a great atmosphere and the people are great and I've learned a lot. It's just comforting that I'm finally getting some experience in the work world. I don't plan on working them forever, but it's definitely nice to have a job. (Hopefully they'll hire me on full time after the internship is over, but I won't find out for another few weeks. It won't be the end of the world if they don't, but it'd make things a hell of a lot easier.)

I've been quite happy these past few weeks. Clint and I are still doing extremely well. I am so infatuated with him, and he adores me and showers me with affection constantly. It's a very happy relationship, and I couldn't be more thrilled.

Anyway, that's all for now. Happy holidays to all!

And if anyone is interested, I've been working on my website (part of our training at work) and you can view that here.

prev or next